Home > Inside My mind > Success

Success

I was having this thought very lately. 
What is success..? I m not able find a ‘right definition’ for it. Here are some versions, which I think are generally accepted.
Your manager might say – ” Keep performing better, U will one day become successful your career”
Your parents may say – ” Study well, become a successful Engineer (or etc etc etc!!) “
Somebody else might say –  ” make money, be successful in life”, “Help others”, etc etc, which never ends
For me, everything seems to be right and wrong at the same time. Right because its not wrong!!! and Its wrong because u interpret that term in the sense which favors you..!! (He is successful because he made money, which I always wanted to do. If somebody else had ran 100 miles in 1 Hour, its not a success story for you)
I will stick to applying this term technically . -“I successfully finished that project”, where I will have benchmark in front of me to say whether I am successful or not.
Finally,
Don’t confuse fame with success. Madonna is one; Helen Keller is the other.
Erma Bombeck 

What say folks..???
Categories: Inside My mind
  1. September 8, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Great thought Harsha. Liked this post… Following you. Do visit my blogs if u're free although they are nowhere related to technology.www.seemabbas.blogspot.comwww.amchi-bong-konnexion.blogspot.com

    • December 12, 2010 at 10:06 am

      Okay. Sorry for replying late. Was migrating to WordPress from blogger

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

